by Roy Whitlow

Produced & Directed by Roy Whitlow

[Home] - [Productions]

Cast List

Dora Stannard : Siân Butler
Elizabeth Hurlingham : Norma Graves
Violet Beet : Marion Whitlow
Dennis Potterton : George Kousouros
Enoch Pollard : Mark Graves
Kyra Grayford : Diane Owen
Barbara Hallam : Pennie Sutton

Backstage team

Stage Manager : Phil Oliver
Lights : Rob Owen
Sound : Stephen Bashford
Prompt/Direction Assistant : Mavis Davison
Properties : Karin Davies

Production dates

Avon Festival (Rondo Theatre, Bath) : Thursday 22nd February

Gloucestershire Festival (Playhouse Theatre, Cheltenham) : Friday 9th March

Wiltshire Festival (Malmesbury) : Friday 16th March

Sodbury Players will be hosting the regional one act finals on Saturday 7th April at the Town Hall in Chipping Sodbury. The technical meeting is Sunday 1st April at the Town Hall.


At the Cheltenham festival we won Best Original Play and Siân Butler won best Actress. Norma Graves received a nomination for Best Actress.