top of page



by Ross Brown & Grant McCotter

It is many years since Hansel and Gretel defeated the evil witch who terrorised the small town of Battenberg. They thought it was happily ever after. But now, they face a new threat; the evil Sauerkraut and her two wicked sisters seek revenge, and will stop at nothing to wreak chaos on the peaceful town. So come along and join Hansel, Gretel and their new friends on their magical, fun-filled quest!

The opera Hänsel und Gretel by Engelbert Humperdinck is one of the most renowned operas, and is considered one of the most important German operas.

Is a well-known fairy tale of German origin, recorded by the Brothers Grimm and published in 1812.



Nominated - Chris Harris Award for Best Variety/Revue/Pantomime

Nominated - The Walter Hawkins Award for Creativity and Design


Ross Brown & Grant McCotter


Fairy Strudel : Diane Owen

Hansel : Lucy Childs

Heidi : Hannah Brownlie

Dame Gretel Schnitzel : Jamie Wright

Wiener Schnitzel : James Murden

Sauerkrait : Nicky Shipton

Clottie : Katie Salt

Wort : Maggie Allsopp

Baron von Bratwurst : Julian Hinton

Agatha : Charlotte Harris

Whitch Hunter Steve : Pete Williamson

Barkley : Pauly Milton

Fern : Tina Stewart

Fernando and the Fajitas : Ross Arnott, Milo Cridge, Rhys Jenkins

Dancers : Rhiannon Williamson, Shauna Piekielniak, Kayleigh Rose

Chorus : Joe Moore, Sarah Martin, Amy Bassett, Oliver Walker, Amber Langley, Faith Ball, Lily Cocking, Vicky Bond


Stage Manager : Rob Owen

Asst. Stage Manager : Will Wrighton

Stage Crew : Phil Lovell, Mike Knight, Craig Earby, Will Wrighton, Simon Carney, Mark Crumpton, Carl Ronald & Paul Rotton

Scenic Design : Lorraine Badminton

Set Painters : Caitlin Clarke, Maria Mallon, Craig Earby, Steve Crump, Annette Crump & Charlotte Merrick

Orchestra : Charlie Dean, Paul Cragg, Callim Webb, Nigel Dean, Rich Lawrence, Becky Harper

Lights : Tim Hunter

Follow Spots : Kay Bunyan & Tim Horseman

Sound : Tim Ball & Stephen Bashford

Radio Microphones : Martin Harper & Adam Greenslade

Pyrotechnics : Carl Ronald

Costumes : Jane Williamson, Caitlin Clarke, Karen Smith, Leanne Wiltshire

Make-Up : Louise Drew, Emily Ball

Props : Roisin Cabry, Sammy Mountford

Prompt : Tracey Ball

Box Office : Paul Cragg

Front of House : Dan Williamson, Jane Williamson & members of Sodbury Players

bottom of page